My Dream

Since I am a senior officially, it has been time to think about thoughtfully what I want to do in the future. Majority of typical seniors might think about “college” because we are facing to the applications. However, I am going to write about a job I desire to do in the future. I want to be a clinical psychologist/counselor. I really wanna be one because I am interested in mental problems and I like to talk to people in person. I really would like to share persons’ worries and emotional/mental problems and lead them to happier life. I don’t know much about psychology because I haven’t studied for it yet, but I feel like I can be a good clinical psychologist. It’s because I am not perfect. I don’t believe that the perfect people can be a good one. If I were perfect, I would not understand why a patient worries so much. Thanks God for not making me perfect human being:) I don’t know about American official clinical psychology rule. In Japan, you have to graduate from grad school. So I will. That sounds tough but I can try. So…to achieve the dream I have to work for “college applications” first…..lol!!

By the way, I love thins type of blog post. I am enjoying to read others’ mind that are not involved in English class book at all. I will be having fun to leave my comment on their blogs.

2 thoughts on “My Dream

  1. I have never really had a good conversation with you, Sonoko, so it was very interesting to read this. I used to want to do something similar as a career, psychiatry, however I have switched to Marine Biology. If you don’t know what the difference between psychology and psychiatry is, psychiatry requires you to go to medical school and you are able to prescribe medicine to your patients instead of just counseling them. I am not sure if you have to go to graduate school in the US to be a psychologist, but even if you don’t, furthering your schooling will allow you to get a better job. I hope you go through with this because I think it would be an awesome job. You’re going to do great! All you have to do is work hard and you will get great results!

  2. Hey Sonoko! I’m glad that you already have found something you know you are interested in. I’ve noticed that you really take interest in what people are saying around you, and that’s a great thing. You can pick up on peoples body language and tone to try to help them. I know you’re a hard worker, and can’t wait to see what you will accomplish!

Leave a Reply

