August 13, 2013

Hi Everyone! I am very excited to post my blog for the first time. Let me introduce myself first. My name is Sonoko. I am form Japan and came to America two years ago. I like food, watching movies, listening to music, and watching people. Especially, I like food. I was in cheese club when I was in 10th grade and I was in baking club last year. I am not English native speaker. So I am struggling with reading English. However, I am glad to take this memoir class as my last English class at high school. It’s because I like to read true stories rather than fictions. Fictions are “creative” story which means sometimes they are too exaggerated but, memoirs are based on things that are actually happened. Therefore, I could share the authors’ feelings. One more thing I like about English class is that listening to other students’ opinions. I think doing it is very important to improve your English skill even though sometimes you cannot agree with someone’s opinion. Sharing what others think can make your ability of thinking better. So I am expecting us to listen each others very carefully. It means respect each others. I remember that some of my classmates expect to have fun in class. I like the expectation because you would be bored if there will be nothing fun. “We should focus! We should have fun!” It sounds good. Doesn’t it? I have not been nervous about anything yet. When I am, I will ask a question to Ms. K and my classmates. I am gonna make my English IV class the best class EVER! 🙂

See you soon:):)

2 thoughts on “August 13, 2013

  1. Hey Sonoko! I’m also love watching people and observing their behavior! I’m not nervous about anything yet either, and am excited to learn more about non-fiction. I haven’t read much creative nonfiction, but I enjoy realistic fiction a lot so I think I will like non-fiction just as much. I like your idea of staying focused and having fun, that way we are productive but not over worked! See you in class!

    • Hey Breanna! Thank you for commenting on my blog as a first person. Yeah! Observing people’s behavior is so much fun. I’m surprised that there is a people who has the same “hobby”. I will see you around:)

Leave a Reply

